Always Improving

I’ve been working hard on the shop. I got the new camera in the mail, so I started working on getting better pictures of my merchandise. I still have a lot to learn about photography, but I did improve dramatically with the better camera. Here are just a few of my new shots:

This was the old “Enchanted Forest”

and these are the new ones:

Closeup

Lead Photo

This was the old “Pacific”

Old “Pacific”

and these are the new shots:

“Pacific” Rolled

Lead Photo

The new shots barely look like the old ones, yet they are the exact same product. I’m hoping these more accurate pictures will help sell the product better. I’m not claiming the photography is great, but it is so much nicer with the extra detail.

I experimented with flash photography and kitten pictures last night as well. Most of these shots aren’t what I want for adoption photos (they need to be looking at the camera because it evokes a feeling that the kitten is looking you in the eye and asking for a home, and some need better focus), but there are some neat effects.

Action shots:

Neat focus effects:

And a really great closeup of Duck’s fur. (This makes a cool desktop background, and I don’t mind if you use it for yourself, so I’ve loaded it in it’s complete size – HUGE! Click to enlarge.)

 Not that I believe this to be an amazing piece of art, but please don’t redistribute the pictures. If you want someone else to see it, link to my page. This is my cat, and I do own the copyright, after all!

I still have a long way to go in the way of taking pictures, but I’m off to a good start!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

