Because I was asked

No, I’m not quitting my blog. The last few weeks, starting right around Thanksgiving, have been very emotionally demanding. I’ve had vicarious drama via a few friends, I quit my job at the yarn shop (I will tell the story, but perhaps not in as much detail as some would like, later), and I’ve had serious, practically narcoleptic, sleeping trouble. I am not sure if the drama is making my sleeping problem worse, or if it’s a coincidence. In any case, when you sleep 12-14 hours a day, you don’t get a lot done.

I’m not gone. I still have kittens, I’m still knitting, and I’m desperately trying to clean the house before I have a house guest come to stay for awhile. Bear with me. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

