Completed

Last night (or perhaps the wee hours of this morning, if you want to be precise) I finished all the work for the Crochet Guild Master’s Program! I just have to wait for them to send me the address of the person who is to review my work.

cgoa masters project complete

I cannot believe how hard I had to push myself to finish. It truly wasn’t hard to do, I just had absolutely no desire to measure gauges and label swatches.

The kittens have completed their fostering as well. I am taking them back to the shelter at 3:00 today, and I am proud to say that they have all made weight and they are all MUCH healthier than the had been. Gwen and Lance still have a little eye yuckiness, but other than that, nothing. Whew!

I am glad to have all this done given that we are leaving tomorrow for our multiple trips. We were feeling badly at first that Michael would get an entire month off of work and we weren’t really going anywhere. When we added the San Francisco trip, it felt much more like we were really using the copious vacation time.

Despite how much felt like I’ve accomplished in the last week or so, I feel like there is still so much to do. I still need to pack for both trips (we’ll have the snorkeling gear and such in a bag waiting for us when we get back from SF for the whole 1 day we’ll be home), I need to disinfect the kitten room this evening, and I have a ton of laundry to wash. To top it all off, my camera is dying, so I am probably going to need to get a new one, preferably today before we leave.  If you look at the picture above, you can start to see why I need to replace the camera: the picture is grainy despite being on the highest resolution,  and if you notice in the bottom left corner, there is a black shadow. In many of the pictures it shows up on the top right as well. The problem is that the lens cover isn’t opening like it should. I’ve dropped the camera a few times, and I think I’ve just finally done it in. Sigh.

I need my camera in ways many people don’t. I take lots of pictures on all of my trips, and I have to take pictures of all my foster kittens (since I don’t get to keep them, I need something to remember them by). I use it to remember things. I’ve also recently learned that I should be photographing work that any professionals do on my home. That’s a story that I just don’t want to get into now, but don’t worry, the bathroom is fine, it’s an entirely unrelated project that I am having trouble with.

So, I should go and try to get a few more grainy pictures of the kittens before they leave. I’ll miss them, but I get to see Toni’s kittens when I get back to SF.

Leave a Reply

