Peer Pressure

Yesterday, I succumbed to peer pressure and joined Facebook. I think that I was 1 of the last 4 people on Earth who wasn’t on the site. So, if you are on Facebook and I haven’t found you yet, you can look me up by name. Right now, it’s a timesink, just when I don’t need one. I really should have thought this through.

The kittens have also succumbed to peer pressure in the last few hours. I imagine the conversation went like this:

Kitten A “Hey you know what would be fun?”

Chorus “Oooh, tell us!”

Kitten A “We should TP the bathroom. When the people come in to check on us, we’ll pretend that we know nothing about it.”

Chorus “Woo-hoo, party at our place!”

tp in the bathroom

It seems that I forgot the cardinal rule of fostering: Hide the toilet paper. My last kitten room was not a bathroom, so I didn’t really have to think about it before. It’s a relatively cheap lesson – it only cost 1 roll of tp. Sigh.

The kittens are still as playful as ever this morning. They ate ravenously, then all 4 climbed into my lap for a post meal snuggle. Their tp party was just a bit messy, so I seized the moment when all the kittens were off the floor to sweep up all the food and litter. Arthur felt a little guilty about making a mess, so he started giving me kisses on the chin to make up for it. It probably makes me a sucker, but I forgave them. I am, however, wise to the fact that if presented with the opportunity, they would do it again without thinking twice. Naughty, naughty kittens.

3 thoughts on “Peer Pressure

  1. I love that there’s a fabric in the background that says “bad kitty”… it’s like they were coerced into living up to the bed’s opinion of them.

  2. LOL. I just broke down and joined Myspace & Twitter. My friends told me that I should do a Myspace over a facebook. More things to occupy our time!

  3. Silly kitties! At least it was a cheap lesson learned. I friended you on Facebook, I hope that’s ok. It really is a time sink…I spend too much time on there. I just like reading everyone’s status updates! lol

Leave a Reply

