On the way to Colorado

I thought I was going to bed early last night (somewhere between 9:30 pm and 10:00 pm), but it turns out that I was just getting a nap. I woke up at 1:00 am, completely unable to go back to sleep. No matter, I will just finish the packing I planned to do when I woke up at 6:30 am today.

My plan for the week is to show you my favorites of the houses we see in any particular day. I think we are going to see 10 per day for the first 3 days, and then Michael’s mother will be coming in to see our finalists on Thursday. We hope to make an offer on a house then. It’s not like we haven’t been looking since October.

I am all organized for this trip. I am bringing the camera (mental note… don’t forget the USB transfer cable) and a composition book to record our thoughts about the various houses (remember to look for backup pens…). We printed out our list of favorite houses and their addresses.

I am really excited about bringing my new cloak on this trip. I know, I still haven’t photographed it yet – and it’s awesome. I think it will show best against the Colorado snow. On the plane, the cloak will double as a blanket (for when I crash after I am certain that all will be well).

I am off to pack the knitting I need for the trip. So far I have planned to bring supplies to finish the contest dishcloths, the kilt hose, and the scarf my aunt asked me to make. I think I may need to make a scarf for Michael as well – his wool coat is open at the top, and he needs coverage. I have some leftover yarn from a sweater I knit him last year, and I think it will be perfect for a scarf (the yarn is Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran).

I’ll check in tomorrow with the first houses of the trip!

2 thoughts on “On the way to Colorado

  1. 10 houses per day! Wow… you are going to be exhausted! I remember looking at 4-6 houses in one day each week when I was househunting, and I remember that my brain got scrambled after a few houses…. they all just started to blend together. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

